Home TEAMS INDIA Cheteshwar Pujara picks his current Best world Test XI

Cheteshwar Pujara picks his current Best world Test XI

Cheteshwar Pujara picks his best Current World test XI.

Cheteshwar Pujara picks his current Best world Test XI
Image Credit- BCCI

Cheteshwar Pujara picks World Test XI:

Cheteshwar Pujara debuted for India in Test in 2010 and after his consecutive performances in tests made him a backbone of team India. He has played a vital role in many triumphs of India in recent times. 

Cheteshwar Pujara played a major role in the historic win in Australia in 2018-2019. Now once again Team India is ready to tour Australia later this year. all eyes would be on Pujara. India-Australia series may start earlier in December this year and Pujara has enough time to prepare well for the series.

As we all know the COVID-19 pandemic is going on all over the world. Many cricketers are very active on social media and interacting with their fans through live chat. Recently, Cheteshwar Pujara interacted with Harsha Bhogle on Cricbuzz. 


During this live chat, Harsha BHogle asked him to pick his best current test XI.

READ ALSO-Commentator Michael McNamee couldn’t control his emotions after Ireland won in 3rd ODI: watch video

Cheteshwar Pujara picks David Warner along with Newzealand Captain Kane Williamson as an opener who rarely open for his team. Pujara doesn’t want to miss any big names that’s why he picks Kane Williamson as an opener.

For the 3rd spot, He picked himself while Virat Kohli, Steve Smith, and Allrounder Ben Stokes at numbers 4, 5, and 6 respectively.

For number 7 and wicketkeeper, Pujara picked Newzealand wicket-keeper BJ Watling. Ravichandran Ashwin is the only spinner in his Test XI.

For the fast bowling department, He picked Jasprit Bumrah, Kagiso Rabada, and Patt Cummins in his best current Test XI.

For the 12th player, He preferred Ravindra Jadeja for the home conditions and Mohammad Shami for the SENA countries.

Cheteshwar Pujara’s World Test XI:

David Warner, Kane Williamson, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, BJ Watling, Ravichandran Ashwin, Pat Cummins, Kagiso Rabada, Jasprit Bumrah