Home IPL IPL 2020: Brad Hogg picks his Best IPL 2020 XI of group...

IPL 2020: Brad Hogg picks his Best IPL 2020 XI of group stage

Brad Hogg picks his Best IPL 2020 XI
Image Credit- Social Media

IPL 2020 has come towards its end. Cricket experts and pandits have also started to name his Best IPL 2020 XI of the group stage. Former Australian bowler Brad Hogg is one of them. Recently, Brad Hogg picked his Best IPL 2020 playing XI of the group stage. He overlooked the players like KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, David Warner, and Kieron Pollard, and Trent Boult.

Brad Hogg ended his playing XI with a decent sound at least on paper. Hogg picked Shikhar Dhawan as an opener of his team who scored 525 runs with a strike rate of 145.02. Dhawan is far better than David Warner (136.69), Rahul (129.34), and de Kock (138.00). Mayank Agrawal is the second opener of his team. He has the best strike-rate among the

top ten batsmen of the IPL 2020 thus far.


Hogg gave the reason to pick Agrawal and Dhawan, “I just love the way that Agarwal has played for Kings XI Punjab. If it wasn’t for him, they would have not been even close to getting to the playoffs. He was dynamite opening the batting for them.” 

Brad Hogg picked Surya Kumar Yadav at number 3 whose strike rate is 150.18 which is far better than RCB’s captain Kohli (122.01). Then He picked Ab De Villiers at number 4, KKR captain at number 5, and Hardik Pandya at number 6.

READ ALSO- Ravi Shastri opens up on Gavaskar- Anushka Sharma controversy

Hogg said, “At No. 6, this is a big one. I hope Pandya could bowl, he is a great fielder. He is very athletic. He is an entertainer. It is Hardik Pandya from the Mumbai Indians. The strike rate of over 200 and that is what you want from your No. 6.”

In the bowling department, Former Australian bowler picks Mohammad Shami, Jofra Archer, and Jasprit Bumrah as the pacers in his IPL 2020 playing XI of the group stage. On the other hand, Yuzi Chahal and Rashid Khan are the two main spinners of his team.

Here’s Brad Hogg IPL 2020 playing XI of the group stage:

Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agrawal, Surya Kumar Yadav, Ab De Villiers, Eoin Morgan, Hardik Pandya, Jofra Archer, Rashid Khan, Yuzi Chahal, Mohammad Shami, and Jasprit Bumrah.