Home IPL 2020 IPL 2020: Top England-Australian cricketers to miss the start of tournament

IPL 2020: Top England-Australian cricketers to miss the start of tournament

A total of 20 cricketers of Australia and England miss the start of IPL 2020 in UAE.

IPL 2020: Top England-Australian cricketers to miss the start of tournament
Image Credit-Social Media

IPL 2020: Australia and England players set to miss the tournament starts:

IPL 2020 has to begin on September 19 in UAE. But Bad news has come for the IPL fans. Top Australian cricketers including Aaron Finch, Steve Smith, David Warner, and Patt Cummins are set to miss the start of IPL 2020.

Actually Cricket Australia and England cricket board has decided to play a limited over series in England just ahead of IPL 2020.

England Cricketers including limited over captain Eoin Morgan, Jofra Archer, Ben Stokes, and Jos Buttler too won’t be allowed to play in the IPL before September 26.

T20 series will be played in between England and Australia at Ageas Bowl on September 4, 6, and 8. While the ODIs will be held on September 11, 13, and 16 at the Old Trafford.

READ ALSO-Rajasthan Royals welcome Virat Kohli in their squad but on one condition

20 Players will Join the IPL Squads approx Sept-17:

According to the latest reports, Players can reach the UAE on September 17 or 18. Then according to the IPL SOP, they will be quarantined for 6 days with RT-PCR tests on days 1, 3, and 6.

On the 7th day, They will enter in the biosecure bubble when they will get the negative reports on all three times. Unfortunately, None of the players will be available for the starting 3 or 4 matches.

All franchises had requested BCCI to ease the quarantine rules for players but BCCI rejected their request.

More than 20 players from Australia and England are part of IPL 2020 squads. Mumbai Indians is the only franchise that will not affect by this series. Chris Lynn and Nathan Coulter Nile are the part of Mumbai Indians who are not part of England series.

Rajasthan Royals will be the most affected team in the absence of Buttler. Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, and Jofra Archer.

Kane Williamson who led the Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2018 may lead the team in the absence of David Warner.

20 players list who miss the IPL:

Australian Players:

Aaron Finch, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Philippe, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Andrew Tye

England Players:

Eoin Morgan, Ben Stokes, Johnny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer, Jason Roy, Sam Curran, Tom Curran