Home LPL Salman Khan buys team in Sri lanka Premiere League with stars like...

Salman Khan buys team in Sri lanka Premiere League with stars like Gayle

Salman Khan buys team in Sri lanka Premiere League
Image Credit-social media

Salman Khan buys the team in Lanka Premier League:

Indian Premier League (IPL) has changed the whole scenario of cricket. Due to this cash-rich league gains, many other countries started their T20 leagues.

Even small boards like Bangladesh and West Indies have organized their leagues successfully 2 or 3 times. Now Sri Lanka Cricket will start its league in November 2020.

Cricket and Bollywood have been deep relations for a long time. Bollywood Star Shahrukh Khan has 3 teams in different leagues. Pretty Zinta has also her own team in IPL.


Now, Salman Khan has shown his interest to buy franchises in the Sri Lanka premier league.  Salman Khan and his family already owned a cricket team in Celebrity Cricket League (CCL), a T10 league in UAE.

Let me tell you Salman Khan and his family have invested money in Kandy Tuskers.

Sohail Khan said, “Given the players, we have in our team, the league in general, and the passion of the fans, which are second to none, we see a lot of potentials.

Salman’s younger brother Arbaaz Khan also quoted, “Salman Khan will be present at all matches of Kandy Tuskers.’

High-class players like Chris Gayle is part of this team. Indian players like Manvinder Bisla and Manpreet Gony will play in this league.

READ ALSORishabh Pant fails missed to hit the stumps to runout Nicholas Pooran: watch video

Lanka Premier League is postponed twice due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

It is likely to start from 21 November according to some sources. There will be 23 games in this season of the league from 21 November to December 13 at two venues.

Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy and Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium in Hambantota will host all these games in LPL.

Salman Khan’s Kandy Tuskers Squad:

Kusal Perera, Chris Gayle, Liam Puknkett, Wahah Riaz,Kusal Mendis, Nuwan Predeep, Seekkuge Prasanna, Asel Gunaratne, Naveen-ul-Haq, Kamindu Mendis, Dilruwan Perera, Priyamal Perera, Kavisha Anjula, Lasith Embuldeniya, Lahiru Samarakoon, Nishan Madushka Fernando, Chamika Edirisinghe, Ishan Jayratne.